CUFI In The News

Ten US states move to recognize Holocaust Remembrance Day, adopt IHRA definition of anti-Semitism


In recent weeks, 10 states have advanced a proclamation or executive orders acknowledging International Holocaust Remembrance Day with each proclamation officially recognizing the International Holocaust Remembrance Alliance’s (IHRA) working definition of anti-Semitism.

The states that have already issued proclamations include Alabama, Arkansas, Idaho, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Utah, West Virginia, Wyoming and Nevada. Virginia plans on issuing an executive order in recent weeks.

Read More: Jewish News Syndicate